PH to ban entry of travelers from 6 countries from Jan 1-15

PH to ban entry of travelers from 6 countries from Jan 1-15

Home> News

Passengers arriving at NAIA Terminal 1 on November 29, 2021. Mark Demayo, ABS-CBN News/Files

MANILA — The Philippines will ban entry of travelers from six countries in the first two weeks of 2022 in response to a rise in COVID-19 cases, the government said Thursday.

Cabinet Secretary Carlo Nograles said Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia and Spain would be placed on a “red list” between Jan. 1 and 15, banning travel from those countries. Passengers entering the Philippines.

Authorities earlier said the restriction exempted Filipinos returning through repatriation efforts and “Bayanihan” flights.

Meanwhile, the following low-risk areas will be part of the so-called “green list” from Jan. 1 to 15, Nograles said.

  • Bangladesh
  • Benin
  • Bhutan
  • The British Virgin Islands
  • Chinese mainland)
  • Côte d’Ivoire (Côte d’Ivoire)
  • Djibouti
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Falkland Islands (Malvinas Islands)
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Guinea
  • Hongkong
  • Indonesia
  • Kuwait
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • liberia
  • Montserrat
  • Oman
  • Pakistan
  • Paraguay
  • rwanda
  • Saba (special municipality of the Kingdom of the Netherlands)
  • saint barthelemy
  • sao tome
  • principe
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • St. Eustatius
  • Taiwan
  • East Timor (East Timor)
  • togo
  • Uganda
  • united arab emirates

Travelers from these areas are required to complete a shorter quarantine upon arrival in the Philippines compared to travelers from yellow-listed areas.

Areas that do not fall into the first two categories are yellow-listed, Nograles said.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button