How Indians will benefit from Singapore’s conditional lifting of travel restrictions


Singapore will lift its travel ban on citizens of India, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Myanmar and Pakistan from October 26. People with a 14-day travel history to these countries will be allowed to enter Singapore again. However, the government announced that travelers will still be subject to Category 4 border measures.

Fourth category of border measures
Category IV is the strictest of Singapore’s four levels of restriction, allowing entry only to Singapore permanent residents and citizens, as well as travelers passing through the death and critical illness emergency channels.

Other travelers, including those with prior entry approval, will not be admitted. Eligible travelers will need to undergo an RT-PCR test within 48 hours of departure, be tested again upon arrival in Singapore, and spend 10 days in an isolation facility.

singapore leisure
Singapore’s Ministry of Health stated that the country had previously announced that passengers with a 14-day travel history to India, Bangladesh, and Nepal, Myanmar, Sri Lanka and Pakistan will not be allowed to enter or transit through the country. The ministry has reviewed the Covid-19 situation in these countries and decided to lift the restrictions from the 26th. These travelers will be subject to Singapore’s Category 4 border measures, the ministry said.

to singapore
Singapore earlier allowed people from countries whose Covid-19 outbreaks were under control to enter its territory. To bypass the ban on travelers from India, those wanting to travel to Singapore will need to spend 14 days in a third country before flying to Singapore. Singapore also launched a vaccination travel corridor with Germany and Brunei Darussalam in August. These are extensions of the travel corridors, but only for fully vaccinated travelers. The company has since expanded the travel corridor for vaccinations to Italy, France, Denmark, Spain, the United Kingdom, the Netherlands, the United States, Canada and South Korea.

Countries that allow departure from India
Countries such as Spain, Germany, the Maldives, the United Arab Emirates, Thailand and Turkey have allowed Indian tourists to enter to a certain extent. The Turkish embassy in New Delhi announced last month that fully vaccinated travelers flying from India to Turkey will no longer need to undergo a 14-day quarantine upon arrival. In August, Germany reclassified India as a “high-incidence area of ​​the new crown”, lower than the “virus mutation area” with higher restrictions, and lifted the entry ban on Indian travelers. Spain is also allowing the entry of vaccinated travelers from India.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button